SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email Address

​Date Elected

Chair Mosby, Vashti mosby@cms.k12.nc.us October 17, 2018
Principal Golden, Vincent golden@cms.k12.nc.us October 17, 2018
Assistant Principal Breland, Kenneth breland@cms.k12.nc.us October 17, 2018
Dean of Students Chisholm, Jarma chisholm@cms.k12.nc.us October 17, 2018
Teacher/Scribe Jacobs, Shantelle jacobs@cms.k12.nc.us October 17, 2018
Teacher Moates, Sonya moates@cms.k12.nc.us October 17, 2018
Teacher Pearson, Gwendolyn pearson@cms.k12.nc.us October 17, 2018
Teacher Thomas, Rose thomas@cms.k12.nc.us October 17, 2018
Teacher/Time-Keeper Smith, Mitchell smith@cms.k12.nc.us October 17, 2018
Parent Mr. Hunt -- October 17, 2018
Parent (PTSA) Dr. Hunt -- October 17, 2018
Parent (PTSA) Mrs. S.Y. Watson -- October 17, 2018
-- -- -- --
-- -- -- --
--  -- -- --
-- -- -- --
-- -- -- --
-- -- -- --
-- -- -- --


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: (enter location here: Address then description, i.e. Media Center)
DATES:
 (enter description here, i.e. 2nd Tuesday of the Month, time optional)

Date

Time

September 19th, 2018

3:30-5:00pm

October 17th, 2018

3:30-5:00pm

November 21st, 2018

3:30-5:00pm

December 19th, 2018

3:30-5:00pm

January 17th, 2019

3:30-5:00pm

February 20th, 2019

3:30-5:00pm

March 20th, 2019

3:30-5:00pm

April 17th, 2019

3:30-5:00pm

May 22nd, 2019

3:30-5:00pm

 

School Leadership Team Agendas (PDF's Only)

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes (PDF's Only)